/ News / Energy Systems Integration Group (ESIG) Announces Newly Formed Advisory Council

Energy Systems Integration Group (ESIG) Announces Newly Formed Advisory Council

Parul Dubey on June 21, 2019 - in News, People

The Energy Systems Integration Group (ESIG) is pleased to announce the members of the inaugural ESIG Advisory Council. The diverse energy experts on the council will provide their strategic insights and advice to encourage greater collaboration, interaction, education and joint activities for the wide range of organizations and entities in our evolving integrated energy systems.

“Thoughtful collaboration has never been more important,” noted Mark Ahlstrom, President of the ESIG Board of Directors. “These leaders will help us be even more effective in our role as the non-profit educational organization for the ongoing technical transformation of energy systems and energy-related technologies, supporting progress that is economic, reliable, sustainable and thoughtful.”

Members of the ESIG Advisory Council include:

  • Matt Schuerger, Minnesota Public Utilities Commission
  • Dave Olsen, California ISO Board of Governors
  • Bryan Hannegan, Holy Cross Energy
  • Ben Hobbs, Johns Hopkins University
  • Rolf Nordstrom, Great Plains Institute
  • John Moore, NRDC Sustainable FERC Project
  • Lloyd Linke, Western Area Power Administration
  • Pat Ryan, IEEE
  • Allen Schriver, North American Generator Forum
  • Sonia Aggarwal, Energy Innovation
  • James Hoecker, WIRES, Former FERC chair
  • Rob Gramlich, Grid Strategies
  • Peter Jørgensen, Energinet
  • Liping Jiang, State Grid Energy Research Institute, division of SGCC
  • Emily Fisher, Edison Electric Institute
  • John Di Stasio, Large Public Power Council
  • Dan Walsh, NRECA
  • Martin Keller, NREL


For more information on the Energy Systems Integration Group, visit www.esig.energy.

Comments are disabled