/ Announcement / ARTBA Hosts Milestone 25th Anniversary Leadership Development Program Event

ARTBA Hosts Milestone 25th Anniversary Leadership Development Program Event

Parul Dubey on May 24, 2021 - in Announcement, Events, News

WASHINGTON – On the 25th anniversary of the American Road & Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA) Foundation’s Industry Leader Development Program (ILDP), 35 emerging leaders in the transportation design and construction industry participated in an intensive, virtual May 17-19 “boot camp” introduction to federal legislative and regulatory issues. 

The annual event, held in conjunction with ARTBA’s Federal Issues Program and the Transportation Construction Coalition (TCC) Fly-In, also featured policy discussions with congressional staff and Federal Highway Administration officials.

Nearly 800 graduates from over 200 industry firms and public agencies have completed the ILDP since 1996.  HNTB, one of the world’s leading infrastructure firms, announced last month an exclusive five-year sponsorship of the program to coincide with the 25th anniversary.

The ILDP provides participants with a solid understanding of industry economics, how transportation work in the U.S. is funded and financed, how actions by the federal government impact the industry, and how they—and their company or agency—can become politically engaged.  Following the program, graduates are tasked with meeting with their members of Congress to discuss the importance of transportation investment.

The program included a mentoring and career development session led by ARTBA Chairman Steve McGough, HCSS president & CFO, and ARTBA Senior Vice Chairman Ward Nye, Martin Marietta chairman & CEO.  ARTBA President Dave Bauer moderated a panel discussion on the Biden administration’s American Jobs Plan and the future of the federal surface transportation programs.

The 2021 class included:

  • Patrick Brady, corporate construction & advocacy associate, Bernstein Shur, Portland, Maine
  • Jamie Breme, director, business development, Aldridge, Libertyville, Ill.
  • Michael Collier, project manager/engineer, Scott Bridge Company, Inc., Opelika, Ala.
  • Latisha Crawford, associate consultant, transportation planner, WSP, Baltimore, Md.
  • Michelle Dippel, president, mid-atlantic division, HNTB, Arlington, Va.
  • Paul Edwards, business development manager, Sloan Construction (A Division of Reeves Construction Company), Duncan, S.C.
  • Michael Gallant, program manager of special projects, HaulHub Technologies, Haverhill Mass.
  • William Geary, commissioner of public works, Erie County, Buffalo, N.Y.
  • Mark Gilliam, key account manager, Tensar International Corporation, Alpharetta, Ga.
  • Jermaine Huell, national supplier diversity leader, STV, Arverne, N.Y.
  • Joshua Hurwitz, senior economist, ARTBA, Washington, D.C.
  • Adrian Keller, national manager – transportation and infrastructure sector, Terracon Consultants, Inc., Tustin, Calif.
  • Darren Kredel, associate vice president – transportation, AECOM, Pittsburgh, Pa.
  • Caleb Lackey, district administrator, Idaho Transportation Department, Boise, Idaho
  • Ben Lambert, government affairs manager, Caterpillar, Inc., Washington, D.C.
  • Nicholas Largura, chief executive officer, Superior Construction Company Southeast, LLC, Jacksonville, Fla.
  • Leigh Lilla, project manager, David Nelson Construction Co., Palm Harbor, Fla.
  • Jonathan Manke, senior geotechnical engineer, Terracon Consultants, Inc., Charlotte, N.C.
  • Camilo Monge, senior consultant, WSP USA, San Francisco, Calif.
  • Daniela Moreno, project engineer, Parsons Corporation, New York, N.Y.
  • Nicholas Nadeau, chief project officer, Infrastructure Ventures, Lewiston, Maine
  • Dustin Olson, president, W.W. Clyde & Co., Orem, Utah
  • Ketul Parekh, director of technology services, HCSS, Sugar Land, Texas
  • Kenneth Ross Rezendes, project manager, K.R. Rezendes, Inc., Assonet, Mass.
  • Carlos Sanchez, transportation group manager/senior project manager, T.Y. Lin International, Tempe, Ariz.
  • Harvind Singh, president, SINGH + Associates, Inc., Chicago, Ill.
  • Sandeep Singh, associate vice president and unit manager-NJ, T.Y. Lin International, Rockaway, N.J.
  • Jennifer Steen, digital project delivery practice lead, WSP, Lawrenceville, N.J.
  • Molly Stratman, program manager, Illinois Road and Transportation Builders Association.
  • Vincent Trimboli, communication manager, Idaho Transportation Department
  • Sushant Upadhyaya, principal, Terracon Consultants Inc., Ashburn, Va. 
  • Joseph Whitehead, infrastructure attorney, Beltzer Bangert & Gunnell LLP, Denver, Colo.
  • Neal Wise, CFO & general counsel, Atwood Fence Company, Kosciusko, Miss.
  • Emilee Woods, senior project engineer, Parsons, Peachtree Corners, Ga.
  • Melannie Wright, vice president, RS&H, Inc., Orlando, Fla.

Established in 1985, the ARTBA Foundation is a 501(c)3 tax-exempt entity designed to “promote research, education and public awareness” about the impacts of transportation investment.

Comments are disabled