/ Announcement / HEEP BIM Educational Webinar Series – IFC

HEEP BIM Educational Webinar Series – IFC

pdubey@v1-media.com on October 28, 2020 - in Announcement, Events, News

The Highway Engineering Exchange Program (HEEP) is an organization that promotes advances in transportation engineering through the exchange of knowledge and information technology. HEEP started a BIM Special Interest Group in 2019 and that group has been reformed to a series of educational webinars. Today, 10/28/20, HEEP is proud to present the second in its BIM Educational Webinars. Richard Petrie, CEO of buildingSMART, will give a presentation on Industry Foundation Classes (IFC). IFC is a data exchange standard that is expected to make Digital Delivery much more seamless. HEEP is planning on four more BIM Educational Webinars in January, March, May and July of 2021. Further, HEEP expects to have an event at the Annual Conference in September 2021; hopefully in person.

Please join us live to hear Richard Petrie of buildingSMART present on IFC. 

8:00 PT/9:00MT/10:00 CT/11:00 ET/4:00 BST London

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EbMUW4onBY4&feature=youtu.be

 

 

 

Comments are disabled