/ Awards / ARTBA Foundation Announces Key 2019 Scholarship, Awards & Recognition Program Deadlines

ARTBA Foundation Announces Key 2019 Scholarship, Awards & Recognition Program Deadlines

Parul Dubey on February 13, 2019 - in Awards, Featured, News

WASHINGTON – The American Road & Transportation Builders Association Transportation Development Foundation (ARTBA-TDF) has announced key deadlines for its 2019 scholarship, awards and recognition programs. They include:
The Lanford Family Highway Worker Memorial Scholarship Program
Established in 1999, this first-of-its-kind scholarship fund provides post-high school financial assistance to the children of highway workers killed or permanently disabled on the job. More than 160 scholarships have been awarded to worthy students from 28 states to pursue undergraduate and graduate courses as well as technical training.
Application deadline: April 5.
The Globe Awards
The awards recognize private-sector firms and public-sector transportation agencies that do an outstanding job in protecting and/or enhancing the natural environment in the planning, design and construction of U.S. transportation infrastructure projects, or transportation construction-related product manufacturers and material suppliers that utilize exemplary environmental processes to protect or enhance the natural environment. Winners will be announced at a Foundation awards luncheon on May 14 in the Nation’s Capital.
Nomination deadline: April 8.
Transportation Development Hall of Fame
The Hall of Fame recognizes individuals or families from the public and private sectors who have made extraordinary contributions to U.S. transportation development over their lifetime and demonstrated exceptional leadership.  Nominations are considered in two categories:
Transportation Design & Construction Industry Innovators: Honors the men and women who discovered or created a “game-changing” product or process that significantly advanced transportation design, construction and/or safety.
Transportation Design & Construction Industry Leaders (Individuals or Families): Honors men, women and families who have made significant contributions—beyond just having successful businesses or careers—that have notably helped advance the interests and image of the transportation design, construction and safety industry.
Nomination deadline: April 10.
Applications and nomination forms can be found at www.artbatdf.org. Please contact ARTBA’s Eileen Houlihan with questions: [email protected].
Established in 1985, the ARTBA Foundation is a 501(c) 3 tax-exempt entity designed to “promote research, education and public awareness” about the impacts of transportation investment. The Foundation supports an array of initiatives, including educational scholarships, awards, professional development academies, a transportation project safety certification program, roadway work zone safety and training, special economic reports and an exhibition on transportation at the Smithsonian National Museum of American History.

Comments are disabled