/ Corporate / AASHTO and FHWA Announce Round 7 Recipients of SHRP2

AASHTO and FHWA Announce Round 7 Recipients of SHRP2

Matt Ball on June 21, 2016 - in Corporate, Design/Engineering, Transportation

June 20, 2016 – The FHWA and AASHTO are pleased to announce 42 transportation organizations as recipients of the Round 7 Implementation Assistance Program (IAP) under the second Strategic Highway Research Program (SHRP2). Thirteen SHRP2 Solutions from the Renewal, Capacity, and Reliability focus areas were featured in Round 7 and, with these selections, work will begin on 79 projects in 37 States.

The IAP was launched in 2013, and through seven rounds SHRP2 provided more than $130 million in financial support and technical assistance to transportation agencies across the country. More than 430 SHRP2 projects are underway across all 50 States, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico.

While Round 7 is the final formal IAP offering, there may be limited future opportunities for assistance on a case-by-case basis, as needs arise and funding permits. The IAP has come to a close; however, the projects created through this program are still advancing—and FHWA and AASHTO will be providing assistance for their duration.

We appreciate your commitment and participation in the deployment of SHRP2 products. Please remember that all SHRP2 products are available for use at any time regardless of the availability of financial or technical assistance. To keep up to date on SHRP2 implementation progress, please subscribe to the GoSHRP2 email alerts and visit the GoSHRP2 Web site.

The FHWA and AASHTO remain committed partners in the deployment of innovative transportation solutions. We encourage agencies to consider innovation broadly and to take advantage of the available technical assistance and resources. Many opportunities are offered to transportation agencies through a variety of technology and innovation deployment programs, including Every Day Counts, AASHTO’s Innovation Initiative, the Accelerated Innovation Deployment Demonstration, and the State Transportation Innovation Councils Incentive Program.

Comments are disabled