/ Corporate / SEAOI Announces 2015 Excellence in Structural Engineering Awards Finalists

SEAOI Announces 2015 Excellence in Structural Engineering Awards Finalists

Matt Ball on May 5, 2015 - in Corporate

Join SEAOI next Tuesday, May 5, for the Finalist Presentations in this year’s Excellence in Structural Engineering Awards Competition.  The event will take place at Cliff Dwellers, 200 S. Michigan, Chicago.  Drinks are available at 5:00 pm, with dinner and presentations starting at 5:45.   The cost is $45 for members, and $65 for non-members.  Attendees will receive 1.5 hours continuing education credit.  

Register online here.  You can also contact Donna Childs at [email protected] or 312.726.4165 x200 to make your reservation.  

Finalists include:

111 West Wacker Expansion, Chicago IL

Halvorson and Partners

Anthony J. Celebrezze Federal Building, (Façade Renovation and Repairs), Cleveland, OH

Thornton Tomasetti

Cayan Tower, Dubai, UAE

Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP

Cermak-McCormick Place Elevated Green Line Station, Chicago, IL

T.Y. Lin International

Central Bus Station “208”, Hanover, Germany

Werner Sobek Engineering and Design

Chicago Athletic Association, Chicago, IL

Forefront Structural Engineers, Inc.

I-90 (Jane Adams) Bridges over Kishwaukee River,  Winnebago County, IL

Ciorba Group, Inc.

Kline Fitness Center, Dickinson College, Carlisle, PA


Lakeside Studio, Lakeside, MI

Sound Structures, Inc.

Levi’s Stadium, Santa Clara, CA

Magnusson Klemencic Associates

Loyola Halas Hall Addition, Chicago, IL

Halvorson and Partners, P.C.

The Martin – Seattle, WA

Cary Kopczynski & Company

TILT at 360 Chicago, Chicago, IL

Thornton Tomasetti

Viktoria, Seattle, WA

Cary Kopczynski & Company

Weather Field No. 1, Santa Monica, CA

Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP


Academia – Jamshid Mohammadi

Illinois Institute of Technology

Architecture – Anthony LoBello

SmithGroup JJR

Contractor/Owner – Tim Stone

FHP Tectonics Corporation

Government – John Fortmann

Illinois Department of Transportation, Bureau of Design

Structural Engineering – Stan-Lee Kaderbek

Milhouse Engineering, Inc.

Winners will be announced at the June 6 Awards Banquet at Cafe Brauer, 2021 N. Stockton Drive, Chicago.   We hope you can join us for that event also. Please contact us at [email protected] for more information.

Comments are disabled