/ Corporate / SWEMA Announces New Board of Directors

SWEMA Announces New Board of Directors

Matt Ball on January 27, 2015 - in Corporate, Stormwater

ROXBOROUGH, Colo., Jan. 23, 2015—The Stormwater Equipment Manufacturers Association (SWEMA) is pleased to announce a new Board of Directors for 2015 – 2016.

SWEMA Members have elected Will Harris as President (Oldcastle Stormwater Solutions); Derek Berg as Vice President (Contech Engineered Solutions), and Kevin McKee as Treasurer (Hydro International). The at-large board members are Ernie Carrasco (Rinker Materials), John Moll (CrystalStream Technologies), Gene LaManna (Terre Hill Stormwater Systems) and Shawn Luton (StormTrap, LLC).

“SWEMA has accomplished many of its goals since its inception in 2008,” Honnigford commented. “I look forward to a productive new year and to working with this dedicated group of industry professionals.”

“This group has been run by excellent people in past and I have some big shoes to fill,” commented Will Harris. “My predecessor, Gene LaManna, led SWEMA to reach out to the public at large by providing a greater understanding of our concerns as well as develop new relationships with other organizations in our industry.  As the new President of SWEMA, I look forward to continuing and expanding our mission to move this organization forward.”

Formed in 2008, SWEMA is comprised of industry experts who volunteer their time to develop educational programs, standards, guidelines and best management practices for stormwater treatment and management. For additional information, visit: www.stormwaterassociation.com.

Comments are disabled